Parish Councillors

Burstwick Parish Council has 8 councillors.

Your parish councillors are:

Cllr. Dean James (Chairman) 
E: djames@burstwickpc.co.uk
Twitter: @cllr_djames
Member of:
Cemetery committee
Communication committee 
Finance/Personal committee 
Village Hall management committee 
Cllr. Alison Brown (Vice Chairman)
E: abrown@burstwickpc.co.uk
Member of:
Allotments committee
Communication committee 
Village Hall management committee 
Cllr. Martin Cripsey
E: fredcripsey@yahoo.co.uk
Member of:
Play area committee
Village Hall management committee 
Cllr. Neil Fairbank
E: neil@nfairbank.karoo.co.uk
Member of:
Play area committee
Cllr. Sue Gould
E: sgould@burstwickpc.co.uk
Member of: 
Allotments committee 
Cemetery committee 
Play area committee 
Village Hall management committee 
Cllr. Dave Rainforth
E: drainforth@burstwickpc.co.uk
Member of: 
Cemetery committee 
Finance/Personal committee 
Cllr. Philip Tong
E: ptong@burstwickpc.co.uk
Member of: 
Allotments committee 
Cllr. Steve Whiting
E: swhiting@burstwickpc.co.uk
Member of: 
Communication committee
Finance/Personal committee
Play area committee

By law each councillor has to disclose certain interests (financial and non financial), these are then entered onto a register that is held by East Riding of Yorkshire Council.  To view the register for Burstwick councillors please see http://www2.eastriding.gov.uk/council/councillors-and-members-of-parliament/parish-councillors-register-of-interests/

Parish Councillors must also abide by a code of conduct.  The parish council has adopted East Riding of Yorkshire Council’s code of conduct, a copy can be viewed here ERYC Code of Conduct 2018

Parish Clerk

Mrs R Blackbourn
E: burstwickpc@gmail.com
T: 01964 670887
Office hours: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday 9am – 1pm