## EAST RIDING OF YORKSHIRE COUNCIL

## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

## FOR THE PARISHES LISTED BELOW

Town or Parish	Numbers of Councillors to be elected	Town or Parish	Numbers of Councillors to be elected	Town or Parish	Numbers of Councillors to be elected
Airmyn	Nine	Flamborough	Nine	Patrington	Thirteen
Aldbrough	Nine	Foggathorpe	Seven	Paull	Eleven
Allerthorpe	Seven	Foston	Seven	Pocklington	Thirteen
Anlaby with Anlaby Common,	Six	Fridaythorpe	Seven	Pollington	Five
Anlaby Ward		Full Sutton	Four	Preston, North Ward	Ten
Anlaby with Anlaby Common,	Five	Garton	Nine	Preston, South Ward	Three
Anlaby Common Ward		Gilberdyke	Eleven	Rawcliffe	Nine
Asselby	Seven	Goodmanham	Nine	Reedness	Five
Atwick	Seven	Goole, Central and South Ward	Three	Rimswell	Seven
Bainton	Nine	Goole, East Ward	Three	Riston	Nine
Barmby Moor	Nine	Goole, North Ward	Five	Roos	Nine
Barmby on the Marsh	Seven	Goole, North East Ward	Three	Routh	Two
Barmston	Seven	Goole, West Ward	Three	Rowley	Eleven
Beeford	Eleven	Goole Fields	Five	Rudston	Eleven
Bempton	Seven	Gowdall	Five	Sancton	Nine
Beswick	Five	Grindale	Seven	Seaton	Nine
Beverley, Minster North Ward	Three	Halsham	Seven	Seaton Ross	Nine
Beverley, Minster South Ward	Four	Harpham	Nine	Shiptonthorpe	Nine
Beverley, St Mary's East Ward	Four	Hatfield	Seven	Sigglesthorne	Seven
Beverley, St Mary's West Ward	Three	Hayton	Seven	Skeffling	Seven
Bewholme	Seven	Hedon	Twelve	Skerne and Wansford	Nine
Bilton	Thirteen	Hessle, Eastfield Ward	Three	Skidby	Eleven
Bishop Burton	Nine	Hessle, Northfield Ward	Four	Skipsea	Seven
Bishop Wilton	Nine	Hessle, Southfield Ward	Four	Skirlaugh	Eleven
Blacktoft	Twelve	Hessle, Westfield Ward	Four	Skirpenbeck	Four
Boynton	Seven	Hollym	Seven	Sledmere	Eleven
Brandesburton	Eleven	Holme upon Spalding Moor	Thirteen	Snaith and Cowick	Nine
Brantingham	Nine	Holmpton	Seven	South Cave	Eleven
Bridlington, North Ward	Four	Hook	Seven	South Cliffe	Seven
Bridlington, Old Town Ward	Four	Hornsea, North Ward	Eight	Spaldington	Seven
Bridlington, South Ward	Four	Hornsea, South Ward	Six	Sproatley	Eleven
Broomfleet	Seven	Hotham	Seven	Stamford Bridge	Ten
Bubwith	Twelve	Howden	Thirteen	Sunk Island	Nine
Bugthorpe	Five	Huggate	Nine	Sutton-upon-Derwent	Seven
Burstwick	Nine	Humbleton	Seven	Swanland	Nine
Burton Agnes	Nine	Hutton Cranswick	Thirteen	Swine	Seven
Burton Constable	Seven	Kelk	Seven	Swinefleet	Nine
Burton Fleming	Nine	Keyingham	Thirteen	Thorngumbald	Thirteen
Burton Pidsea	Nine	Kilham	Thirteen	Thornton	Seven
Carnaby	Seven	Kilpin	Nine	Thwing	Nine
Catton	Seven	Kirby Underdale	Five	Tibthorpe	Seven
Catwick	Seven	Kirk Ella	Nine	Tickton	Nine
Cherry Burton	Nine	Kirkburn	Seven	Twin Rivers, Adlingfleet Ward	Three
Coniston	Seven	Langtoft	Eleven	Twin Rivers, Ousefleet Ward	Three
Cottingham, Castle Ward	Three	Laxton	Seven	Twin Rivers, Whitgift Ward	Three
Cottingham, Croxby Ward	Two	Leconfield	Nine	Ulrome	Seven
Cottingham, Millbeck Ward	Two	Leven	Eleven	Walkington	Eleven
Cottingham, Priory Ward	Four	Lockington	Nine	Warter	Nine
Cottingwith	Seven	Londesborough	Nine	Watton	Seven
Dalton Holme	Seven	Lund	Nine	Wawne	Eleven
Driffield, North Ward	Four	Mappleton	Seven	Welton	Twelve
Driffield, South Ward	Two	Market Weighton	Thirteen	Welwick	Nine
Driffield, South West Ward	Five	Melbourne	Nine	Wetwang	Eleven
Driffield, West Ward	Five	Middleton	Eleven	Wilberfoss	Nine
Easington	Nine	Millington	Seven	Willerby	Nine
East Garton	Seven	Molescroft	Twelve	Withernsea, North Ward	Five
Eastrington	Eleven	Nafferton	Thirteen	Withernsea, South Ward	Six
Ellerby	Nine	Newbald	Eleven	Withernwick	Nine
Ellerker	Seven	Newport	Eleven	Wold Newton	Seven
Ellerton	Seven	Newton-upon-Derwent	Five	Woodmansey, Dunswell Ward	One
Elloughton-cum-Brough	Twelve	North Cave	Nine	Woodmansey, Minster View Ward	Four
Elstronwick	Seven	North Dalton	Eleven	Woodmansey, Nurseries Ward	Three
Etton	Nine	North Ferriby	Eleven	Woodmansey, Victoria Ward	Four
		North Frodingham	Eleven	Wressle	Nine
Everingham	Seven				
Everingham Fangfoss	Seven Seven	Nunburnholme	Seven	Yapham	Seven

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at Electoral Services, County Hall, Beverley HU17 9BA between 9am and 5pm on any working day from the date of publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on TUESDAY 4 APRIL 2023.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Electoral Services, County Hall, Beverley HU17 9BA, during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on THURSDAY 4 MAY 2023.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on 17 APRIL 2023. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Electoral Services, County Hall, Beverley HU17 9BA by 5 pm on 18 APRIL 2023.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on 25 APRIL 2023. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate.
- 7. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Electoral Services, County Hall, Beverley HU17 9BA by 5 pm on 25 APRIL 2023.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Electoral Services, County Hall, Beverley HU17 9BA by 5 pm on 4 MAY 2023.